As PM-designate Narendra Modi is all set to take an oath as the Prime Minister of India for the third consecutive term, the preparations for the swearing-in ceremony are underway in full swing. Ahead of the oath-taking ceremony, several posters of Modi were installed across the national capital. The ceremony is scheduled to be held at 7:15 PM at the Rashtrapati Bhavan, during which Narendra Modi and his council of ministers will take the oath of office and secrecy. After swearing-in as the PM of India, Narendra Modi will be the only leader since former PM Jawaharlal Nehru, to be elected for a third consecutive term after completing the entire tenure of each of his previous terms. Ahead of the ceremony, Modi also visited Rajghat and Sadaiv Atal to pay tribute to Mahatma Gandhi and former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee. He also laid a wreath at the National War Memorial.

Source link

Leave a Reply