After a long struggle, Narendra Modi finally took oath as Prime Minister for the third consecutive time on Sunday (9 June 2024). Along with PM Narendra Modi, 72 ministers also took oath. These include 30 cabinet ministers, 5 ministers of state with independent charge and 36 ministers of state. In this way, 11 MPs from 9 parties of NDA have got a place in the Modi cabinet. Although Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) tried to please all the allies, but some parties still missed out on getting a place in the cabinet. Actually, 14 allies of NDA have 53 seats, but currently only 11 leaders of 9 parties have become ministers, while leaders of 5 parties have not got a place in Modi 3.0. Two from Janata Dal United, two from Telugu Desam Party, one from Janata Dal Secular, one from Hindustani Awam Morcha, one from Lok Janshakti Party, one from Rashtriya Lok Dal, one from Apna Dal (Sonelal), one from Republican Party of India and one more. An MP from Shiv Sena of Eknath Shinde faction has got a place in the Modi cabinet.

Source link

Leave a Reply