Narendra Modi was sworn in as Prime Minister on Sunday for a record-equalling third term, leading a 72-member Union Council of Ministers. The new cabinet, a blend of youth and experience, underscores the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance’s (NDA) emphasis on continuity while rewarding key allies. Notably, 34 ministers from his outgoing council of ministers including as many as 19 with Cabinet berths retained their positions. Senior BJP leaders Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, and S. Jaishankar, all from the Modi 2.0 cabinet, were among those taking the oath at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath of secrecy and office to Modi and 30 Cabinet ministers, five Ministers of State with independent charge, and 36 Ministers of State.

Source link

Leave a Reply