Lok Sabha Election 2024: Ahead Of Final Phase Of Voting Know The Equation Of West Bengal’s Capital Kolkata

By aipaisa.com Jun1,2024

South Bengal, a traditional stronghold of the Trinamool Congress (TMC), heads to the polls on Saturday. The region faces a significant electoral battle that tests the party’s dominance amid an ‘old versus new’ power struggle. With national attention on Sandeshkhali in Basirhat due to allegations of atrocities against women and land grabs, the stakes are high.

The seventh and final phase of the Lok Sabha elections in West Bengal will cover Dum Dum, Barasat, Basirhat, Jayanagar, Mathurapur, Diamond Harbour, Jadavpur, Kolkata Dakshin, and Kolkata Uttar. In the 2019 elections, the TMC secured victories in all these constituencies. The results in these nine seats will be crucial for the TMC’s continued dominance in the region, as the party faces challenges from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Left-Congress alliance.

Source link

Related Post

Leave a Reply