Breaking News Live Updates: Hello and welcome to the live blog of ABP Live. Please follow this space for all the breaking news and latest updates from India and around the world.

PM Oath Ceremony: Delhi Declared No-Flying Zone From June 9-10, Prohibitory Order Issued 

Delhi Police has issued a notice, declaring the national capital a no-flying zone as Narendra Modi will take oath as the prime minister for a third term on June 9, according to an order issued by Police Commissioner Sanjay Arora on Friday.

The prohibitory orders to remain imposed for two days, June 9 and 10, it stated.

“It has been reported that certain criminal, anti-social elements or terrorists inimical to India may pose a threat to the safety of the general public, dignitaries, and vital installations,” Arora said, PTI reported.

He further said, “In exercise of the power conferred upon me by section 144 of the CrPC prohibiting flying of sub-conventional aerial platforms like paragliders, para-motors, hang gliders, UAVs, UASs, microlight aircraft, remotely piloted aircraft, hot air balloons, small size powered aircraft, quadcopters or even by para jumping from aircraft etc over Delhi during the swearing-in ceremony and doing shall be punishable u/s 188 of the Indian Penal Code.” 

These restrictions will come into force on June 9 and it is slated to stay till June 10, the order said.

Nepal PM Prachanda To Travel To India On June 9 To Attend PM Modi’s Swearing-In Ceremony 

Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ will embark on a three-day visit to India starting Sunday to attend Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s swearing-in ceremony, an official announced.

A meeting of the Council of Ministers, chaired by Prime Minister Prachanda, approved his visit to India.

As per the PTI report, government Spokesperson and Minister for Communication and Information Technology Rekha Sharma informed the media on Thursday after the Cabinet meeting that the Prime Minister will depart for New Delhi on Sunday to attend Modi’s swearing-in ceremony.

Modi will be sworn in as Prime Minister for the third time on Sunday.

Source link

Leave a Reply