Arunachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections: The BJP, led by Pema Khandu, has won the Arunachal Pradesh assembly elections for the third time in a row. The party secured a majority by winning 33 out of 60 seats. According to the Election Commission, counting was underway for 50 seats, with elections held on April 19. The BJP already won 10 seats uncontested. Out of the 50 seats being counted, the BJP won 23 and was leading in 12 others. This victory ensures the BJP remains in power in Arunachal Pradesh. In a post on X, Chief Minister Pema Khandu congratulated all the winners. Tesam Pongte won from the 53 Changlang North seat, Wanglin Lowangdong from the 57 Borduria-Bogapani seat, Tsering Lhamu from the Lumla constituency, Hayeng Mangfi from the Chayang Tajo seat, and Chakat Aboh from the Khonsa West seat.

Source link

Leave a Reply