Fifty-seven constituencies spread across seven states and the Union territory of Chandigarh are set to vote in the seventh and final phase of the Lok Sabha elections on Saturday. 7th phase of polling of LS Elections includes Varanasi, where Prime Minister Narendra Modi is contesting for a third consecutive term. Polling will be conducted in all 13 seats of Punjab, four seats in Himachal Pradesh, 13 constituencies in Uttar Pradesh, nine in West Bengal, eight in Bihar, six in Odisha, and three seats in Jharkhand, alongside Chandigarh. Over 10.06 crore citizens, comprising nearly 5.24 crore men, 4.82 crore women, and 3,574 third gender electors, are eligible to cast their votes in this final phase. Saturday’s voting will culminate the extensive polling process that commenced on April 19, covering 486 Lok Sabha seats across 28 states and Union territories, including the assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, and Sikkim. See what Congress Minister Gurjeet Singh Aujla Has to say about the Lok Sabha Elections 2024. 

Source link

Leave a Reply