Modi Cabinet 2024: Ahead of Narendra Modi’s swearing-in ceremony today, MPs from the National Democratic Alliance’s allies have started receiving calls, regarding their appointment as ministers in Modi 3.0 cabinet. Among these parties, leaders from Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party, Lok Janshakti Party, and Janata Dal (United) have been contacted, sources told ABP News.

TDP MPs Chandrasekhar Pemmmasani and Kinarapu Ram Mohan Naidu are amongst those who have been called for ministerial positions. Additionally, JD(U) Rajya Sabha MP Ram Nath Thakur has also received a call regarding a ministerial position, sources say. 

This decision has been taken on the basis of consultations between the BJP and its ally parties as to how various NDA leaders should be incorporated in the formation of the new government’s council of ministers.

After Narendra Modi staked claim to form the government for the third time, Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, and BJP President JP Nadda discussed about the council of ministers with TDP Chief Chandrababu Naidu, JD(U) Chief Nitish Kumar, and Shiv Sena’s Eknath Shinde.

Thereafter, the names of the new cabinet ministers were finalised, and calls are being made to them to attend the ceremony today where they will likely take oath along with PM-designate Narendra Modi at Rashtrapati Bhavan at 7:15 PM.

Leaders Who Have Been Called So Far

Name Party
Chandrasekhar Pemmmasani TDP
Kinarapu Ram Mohan Naidu TDP
Arjun Ram Meghwal BJP
Sarbananda Sonowal BJP
Amit Shah BJP
Kamaljeet Sehrawat BJP
Manohar Lal Khattar BJP
Nitin Gadkari BJP
Rajnath Singh BJP
Piyush Goyal BJP
Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP
Shantanu Thakur BJP
Raksha Khadse BJP
Rao Inderjit Singh BJP
Suresh Gopi BJP
Kirtivardhan Singh BJP
Mansukh Mandaviya BJP
Jitendra Singh BJP
Jual Oram BJP
Giriraj Singh BJP
Hardeep Singh Puri BJP
G. Kishan Reddy BJP
Bandi Sanjay Kishor BJP
Bhagirath Choudhary BJP
C.R. Patil BJP
Prataprao Jadhav Shiv Sena
H.D. Kumaraswamy JD (S)
Chirag Paswan LJP-R
Jayant Chaudhary RLD
Anupriya Patel Apna Dal
Jitan Ram Manjhi HAM
Ramdas Athawale RPI

Ministries That Might Go To BJP

According to news agency PTI, key departments like Home, Finance, Defence, and Foreign Affairs will remain with the BJP.

Besides these, the ministries of Education and Culture are also expected to be held by the MPs of the saffron party. It is believed that allies might receive five to eight cabinet positions in Modi 3.0.

Former chief ministers including Basavaraj Bommai and Shivraj Singh Chouhan, who won the Lok Sabha elections 2024, are also likley to be included in Modi’s new government. However, they have not been called yet.

ALSO READ| NDA 3.0: BJP May Keep Defence & External Affairs; TDP, JDU Could Get 3 Ministries Each

Source link

Leave a Reply